#SshSunday 💟 Treat Day!

So, I have a confession to make…

Yesterday was kind of a treat day for me, more so than today. And I am uber guilty because so far today, it’s a second treat day too 🙊🙈

Shall I list my guilty treats? Shall I post pictures of them here? Shall I tattoo them on my arm so I’ll never do it again?

I think I should, I’ve eaten so much this weekend I’m feeling like a gigantic bloated whale 🐋 Not a fantastic feeling I must admit.

So, yesterday started off as a good day. I had my usual SlimFast Café Latté Milkshake (A devine breakfast between you and me) along with my usual cup of coffee.

But then it turned 2pm and [because I’ve run out of SlimFast meal-bars] I was growing increasingly hungry and decided to make some late lunch for my mum and I. Unfortunately this couldn’t have been any unhealthier. Toasted cheese with bacon and a large cup of coffee was my 2pm lunch yesterday, followed by a large dinner at 7pm of a lamb Rogan Josh with garlic & cheese naan bread.

Unbelievable amount of calories; don’t I know it!

Around 11pm I grew quite peckish and decided to have a bag of SlimFast pretsels (also to die for) and coupled this with a Snickers ice cream bar. Completing my well and truly guilty treat day!

Unfortunately this morning I spent it not only with my wonderful mother, but by another mother, and so my usual milkshake did not appeal to me. Instead, the Pink Panther biscuits did, as did the Kellogs Square bars. And so I had a few of these while trying to block out the screams of my conscience and the pleads of the other unhealthy snacks in the snack cupboard.

Believe me when I say that this snacking habit today is far from over; but so far I am doing a pretty good job of ignoring the calorie-packed treats.

I cannot say the same for 8o’clock me when it comes time to sit down and re-watch Season 1 Criminal Minds for the fourth time.

Wish me luck.

B xo

Screen Shot 2015-08-16 at 14.57.49

Leave a Reply

