#WishForItWednesday ❤︎ Skint September

Bonjour to my beauties!

Yes, it is that time again; September hello to you, you sensuous month! Just kidding, September is a bit of a skint month for me if I’m honest. Especially the first couple weeks due to the lengthy month of August and the final crawl before University starts back up and I can get my student loan safely in my chubby hands :)))))

Nevertheless, September does not stop me dreaming (or wishing!) and believe me when I say I have a lot of them. Currently it seems to be clothes, underwear, clothes, makeup, clothes and oh, more clothes. Pha.

So at the end(ish) of September I’m going to London with my two girlfriends (lol I hate that expression it makes me feel so 40) to see One Direction at the o2 (i am so unbelievably excited so if you don’t like 1D ssssh because I’m secretly 13 on the inside) which means of course that I’m obviously going to need a new outfit, because I so totally cannot go to another city wearing an outfit I’ve already worn before, that’s like, a sacrilege. 

As soon as the flights and buses were booked, I launched onto Missguided, H&M and New Look’s websites and immediately found the perfect outfit on Missguided. Now, technically, I can’t post the outfit in this article because, well, I don’t have to wish for it because I bought it right away, however it was on my wishlist before I made the purchase yesterday, so screw it, it’s on this post because I didn’t want to just post a load of underwear incase you guys thought I was being pervy or whatever, so here we go! My London outfit is the follows:

For travelling and then during the day I was thinking of going for this gorgeous outfit entirely by Missguided.

  Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 14.10.06

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 14.10.13 Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 14.10.38

The high waisted jeans are gorgeous looking with this white wrap-cross over blouse. I'm not entirely certain if this is the correct blouse that the model wears as it has a bit of an odd dip-hem, but nevertheless I think it'd look fantastic tucked into these jeans styled with the pointed toe lace-up ballet pumps posted in the look below this one. Completed with an oversized black hand-bag and a black leather jacket I think would look amazing.

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 14.10.31

This picture is coincidentally the preview for the jeans, which shows the entire outfit together.

And now onto the evening. For the actual concert I am in love with this outfit, and this is the one I purchased the same night I found it.

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 14.09.40 Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 14.06.55

I adore this tribal patterned kimono which was only £12 in the Missguided sale. Unfortunately however, now they're only left with this item in a size 6. So, for all you slimmer beauties out there, grab it while you still can!

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 14.09.23

The dress is a complete and utter bargain at only £10, not even in the sale! I adore this dress as you can dress it up or dress it down, perfect!

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 14.06.28

As for the shoes, well, they were the most expensive item of the outfit, surprisingly enough, however they are totally in fashion this season and I'm loving it! £20 for these lace-up zip-up flat black suede ballet pumps. Love it! Cannot wait to get these beauties to try them with different outfits. However, they're only left in a size 8, so grab them while you still can! Missguided have these shoes in different colours as well as a black croc-style, so if you like that kind of thing, go for it!
Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 14.09.16
This is an image of the outfit together, which just-so-happens to be a preview for the dress. The model coincidentally is wearing the kimono that I also purchased.

Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 18.12.00

Similar to the girl in the picture above this one; I think that this hat from H&M would be perfect to complete the look. I already have a felt fedora-type hat from H&M which cost me £15 and has silver spiked studs around the base. I think that my hat will look slightly off-style for this look, so I'm considering purchasing this different wool hat from H&M instead which I think would look perfect.

Now onto my actual wishes as well as the travelling outfit for London. I am loving underwear right now, I really am. And my wish list is bulging with new underwear that I’m desperate to get my hands on! The following pieces are from Victoria’s Secret and I’m loving them all. Who knows, maybe the underwear fairy will be kind to me soon.

Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.44.19 Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.44.14 Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.43.57 Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.43.44 Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.43.09 Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.39.52 Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.40.11 Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.40.59 Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.43.02 Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 16.39.48

I hope this post has inspired you beauties. Let me know what you think!
Much love, B xo
BYounique

Leave a Reply

