Hello ❣️ feat. November Wish List #1

(Oh how the title feels like an Adele song)

Hello world! 

Ah my beauties I have missed you!

Let me start off with an apology: I am so incredibly sorry that for the past three weeks all I have posted has been 3 updates for Fiducia on Fridays and that’s been your whack. Let me explain firstly that I was ill a few weeks ago during my week off university which meant that I couldn’t get any work or studying done for uni, let alone open my laptop to write some new posts. This also knocked me back for the training I was due to receive for the new job I’d been offered (hoorah, no longer unemployed!) which meant that in the third week I had uno amounts of catching up to do; so this week has been unbelievably stressful on a whole new level and frankly I’m just thrilled it’s over with now.

So, first good news is that I have a job now. Yippee. I’m working in Debenhams’ lingerie department and can I just say – wow. Like really, if you haven’t visited the Debenhams lingerie department, get your pretty little backside down there and start shopping now. Their collections are to die for. They have a superior range including: Ultimo, Ultimate, Gorgeous (Debenhams’ own) Ted Baker, Jasper Conran, Floozie, Triumph, Wonderbra and more. If you have that perfect dress that looks a little awkward to wear in regards to underwear – don’t panic; just take a trip to Debenhams and I guarantee they’ll have the perfect bra/underwear set for you.

So yeah, can you tell I’m super pumped about my new job? Pay day is on the final Friday of every month and because it’s my birthday that Wednesday I’ll be going out on the Saturday after pay day which of course means: paaaartyyyyy
I’m so excited it’s unreal.

However, that does mean that my wish list has significantly swollen in size. Being a female and working in the underwear department means you literally crave every piece of lingerie you put out and literally there’s hundreds. I was stocking the delivery yesterday and my mouth was open the whole time I was in awe of everything. Don’t get me wrong, the price tags aren’t all that cheerful, but you can’t put a price on beauty and comfort can you?

I have a few wish lists this month, because it’s my birthday and all, but I’m going to start with the newest; my pay-day wish list. This is the list I’m going to treat myself to when I get paid because (a) I’ve worked pretty damn hard for it so far and (b) it’s my bday so when else can a gal treat herself?

Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 09.57.12 Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 09.57.17Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 09.57.26Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 09.57.35

So let’s start off with the Urban Decay products that I’m desperate for. For a while now I’ve been following Danielle Roberts MUA on Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat after my hairdresser insisted that I do so. She’s originally from Paisley in Scotland and started off as an Urban Decay rep before climbing the ladder to makeup artistry. In all honesty I don’t understand the alleged “hype” around her as the likes of Lauren Curtis and Stephanie Lange have skills that are far superior than Danielle’s however her eyebrows are immense and she’s repping for Scotland so I can’t exactly slate her too much.

To get back to the point; after I found out about Danielle Roberts, I started looking into different Urban Decay products besides my usual Naked eyeshadow Pallette’s which I’ve been drooling over now for forever. Well, now you’ll see that my Urban Decay love has expanded and I’m willing to go bold and try out multiple products. I think it’s essential to have the basics palette, not to mention the primer. In the free samples that came with my Naked 2 palette, my favourite eye primer was the anti-ageing one; I loved it. So I have it on my bday wish list along with the Naked Smoky eyeshadow palette which no, isn’t pictured above because shockingly I’ve just remembered it but technically it’s the primer that shouldn’t be there as those 2 items do belong in my bday wish list and not my pay-day one.

Now I’ve heard uno amounts of lovely things about the matte revolution lipstick; rumour has it that it’s better than MAC and when you hear that you have to instantly stand to attention because hello, MAC lipstick is immense. However, is it really? Starting out in makeup I initially went for all the low-priced budget brands like Rimmel, Maybeline, Collection and then worked my way to No7 and presently I’m with MAC. I started using MAC about a year ago when I first started Uni and I thought it was the best thing ever. Now I’m bored with it and I’m wanting to spread my wings and I believe that Urban Decay is the direction to go. By all accounts, their Naked Skin foundation is uhmazing, and I’m super buzzed to try it out along with the concealer.

For a while now I’ve been too frugal to branch out to buy a setting spray for my makeup and so instead i’ve been using hairspray – please don’t shout at me! – it’s been working wonders and I always try to say “don’t fix what isn’t broken” but I’m terrified that long-term use of this controversial cheat will really wreck havoc with my skin and so I’m curious to try the Urban Decay setting spray – in particular the one for oily skin because after wearing makeup for a few hours my skin tends to sweat and that’s when the “good melt” (a term that Danielle Roberts teaches) turns into a significantly bad melt.

Are there any Urban Decay products / items that you have used that you would recommend? I’m super curious to know about the different favourites out there and now that I’m working I can really afford to treat myself every now and then and give it a go, so please drop me a comment and give me your thoughts ❣️

Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 09.57.31Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 09.57.33Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 09.57.39Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 09.57.28

Who doesn’t love wearing black? Black is one of those colours you can dress up or dress down; you can wear raunchy or comfy. It doesn’t have to be fancy to be formal, and it doesn’t have to be plain to be casual. There’s infinite ways to wear black and I would go as far as to say it’s the most versatile colour out there. I love wearing black because it keeps everything simple and really brings out the best in a person; their natural curves, their height, their hair/eye colour etc. Therefore I went scouring on the Debenhams website for black clothing inspiration and above you’ll find the blouses/tops I found. I love the ideas there and I can’t wait to paw through the collections and maybe give some a try as I’m in desperate need of expanding my wardrobe. Again.

In addition to the black clothing there’s a couple nude items which of course is in right now in contrast with the black. As well there’s Estée Lauder’s Double Wear liquid eyeliner which after hunting online I found in a “best liquid eyeliner” article. I’m looking for a liner that won’t smudge after a couple hours of wearing it. One that won’t need to be reapplied after a few hours, and one that is thin and easy to apply. This item seems to be all of the above and despite it being £20 dearer than the eyeliner I currently use; I think this item will be perfect for those special occasions coming up to the winter season.

The perfume is Ysatis by Givenchy and is a fragrance my momma has been wearing since I was a baby. It’s the most comforting smell to me and I will always wear it no matter what my age. People have commented when I was younger that it has an “older” scent but I don’t care – it’s comforting and I disagree with them anyway. It’s one of the few fragrances that is completely versatile in it’s scent. It doesn’t have to be directed at older women, middle-aged women or younger women because it’s a fragrance that suits all ages. Or maybe that’s a biased opinion because I love the comforting smell so much?

Anyway, what are your pay-day wish lists? Do you have any wishes this month?

Please comment below with your thoughts and opinions.
Much love, B xo
BYounique

Leave a Reply

