Festival Fashion

Hello my beauties!

So, fortunately it’s that time of year again when everyone starts frantically searching for that fetching festival outfit. If, like myself, you’re attending a festival this summer, you’ll be in desperate need of that Coachella-envy outfit.

The pressure for that perfect outfit is so real it’s sad. It took me so long to figure out the perfect outfit/hair/makeup for my festival this July. Incase you’re wondering, I’m off to T in the Park, and fortunately this year I’m only going for the day (Saturday 9th) and I’m super duper excited. 

I didn’t think I was getting to go this year because I couldn’t afford a ticket, but fortunately my lovely friends bought me a ticket because my favourite band of all time (The 1975) are going and I didn’t get to see them in concert this year, so I was super sad when I didn’t think I was getting to go.

Anyways, I’m going, and I have my perfect outfit. Which, I have decided to share with you lovely bunch for some fashion inspo. 

Screen Shot 2016-06-18 at 13.34.20

£30.00 from ASOS

Screen Shot 2016-06-18 at 13.34.39

£24.99 from H&M

Above you will find a vintage floral crop-top blouse available for £30 from ASOS, and a black fringed suede skirt from H&M for £24.99. This outfit is not for those on a budget, believe me. I’d searched and searched for the perfect – cheap – outfit, and I must admit I couldn’t find much for under £20, heartbreakingly so.

I highly recommend H&M however; their “Coachella” range is pretty much affordable and a lot of the things are quite cute. If you’re going for the stereotypical female outfit for a festival, that is.

I’m pairing these items with my black patent Doc Martens, and a suede backpack my mum bought me, also from H&M. Now unfortunately I cannot find this item on their website, but I’ve found another cute one on Google, apparently from prettylittlething.com.

Now as per when it comes to festivals; unusual makeup and jewellery is totally permitted. Therefore, I recommend accessorising an outfit such as this one, with perhaps a super cute gold hand chain; one with black or maybe aquamarine jewels or stones; one that isn’t too chunky, but not elegantly slim either.

I wouldn’t recommend a necklace, because this crop top is quite high-necked; and when you’re at a festival, necklaces aren’t the bestest of ideas if you’re one to jump about and go a little crazy. Perhaps a slim black-chord choker, one that is loose and not tight. But besides that I really wouldn’t recommend a necklace.

As for rings, you’re not going to want to lose rings you’ve valued for some time, so I would recommend perhaps a few cheap gold rings, from Primark preferrably. But, if you’re going to be sensible and not dance or jump or climb on your friend’s shoulders, then go ahead and accessorise your little heart out.

Stay tuned to find out my hair and makeup festival looks.

I hope you’ve loved this post as much as I have. 

Are you going to any festivals this year?
What’s your festival fashion fav?

Much love, B xo

BYounique

One thought on “Festival Fashion

Leave a Reply

