Words.

Hello beauties!

I sincerely apologise for the lack of posts altogether over the last year or so.

If you’ve been following my posts, you’ll know that I’ve been dealing with a lot over the last eleven months. But I’m going to try to get back into posting. I think it’s important now to take the time out to share my thoughts and opinions on certain things with you.

There may not be a lot of you – yet – but hopefully this year will mark a change, a progress, and maybe by this time next year I’ll be a little be a bit better at regularly blogging.

So, I have another blog, and it’s called Stop the Taboo. On there I discuss my journey, what has happened to me, and really any thoughts/feelings/opinions I have about what’s going on in today’s society, in regards to what’s happened.

Below you’ll find an excerpt of my latest post on my second blog. To read the full thing click here.

Also, a quick note to say I do apologise for the lack of images in all of the posts I have made on this blog. I’m not quite sure what I’ve done, but obviously at some point I’ve managed to delete all of the images in my media folder, which has evidently resulted in all of the pictures disappearing from my posts. I’m not quite sure how this has happened as now I can’t seem to access my media folder. Nevertheless I will hurry on and try to fix that for you all. Sincerest apologies!!

Thank you my lovelies, as always, it’s good to be back.
B xo

Next month – February – marks the one-year anniversary of my attack. One year. That’s scary in different ways. Initially because hey, I’ve made it to a year! Secondly because each day feels like it only happened the night before. And lastly because I wish it was years ago; I can’t wait to put distance between that night and my life; make more memories and a happier me.

At first all I could do was talk about it. Not physically but I wanted to write it all down; wanted to write about how I was feeling, about what I was thinking, about my fears. I wanted to learn about others who had been raped; their journey and progress and their own versions of justice – or in most cases, injustice. I wanted to learn about public opinions on rape and sexual assault. And most importantly; I wanted to learn about the law.

However, the last six months that couldn’t be more different. Lately I’ve worked hard on making new memories. I’ve focused on going back to university – the place where I was attacked, but just not the exact location – and threw myself into my studies. Unfortunately that resulted in me slipping deeper into depression, and as a result my doctor put me on antidepressants. I stopped talking to one of my closest friends of 16yrs. And I felt myself begin to change…..

Leave a Reply

